Administration

Steve Schofield : Principal

Steve Schofield

Principal

steve.schofield@ironmail.org
Richard Thatcher : Assistant Principal

Richard Thatcher

Assistant Principal

richard.thatcher@ironmail.org
Kris Groves : Southwest Education Academy Counselor

Kris Groves

Southwest Education Academy Counselor

kris.groves@ironmail.org
Kim Young : Southwest Education Academy Secretary

Kim Young

Southwest Education Academy Secretary

kim.young@ironmail.org
Tim Marriott : Online Programs Counselor

Tim Marriott

Online Programs Counselor

tim.marriott@ironmail.org

Teachers

Carrie Busch : Language Arts Teacher

Carrie Busch

Language Arts Teacher

carrie.busch@ironmail.org
Shelby Carpenter : Special Education Teacher

Shelby Carpenter

Special Education Teacher

shelby.carpenter
April Earl : Health/PE / Online Facilitator

April Earl

Health/PE / Online Facilitator

april.earl@ironmail.org
Tiffany Marchant : Art Teacher

Tiffany Marchant

Art Teacher

tiffany.marchant@ironmail.org
Robert Perry : Math Teacher

Robert Perry

Math Teacher

robert.perry@ironmail.org

Support Staff

Vicky Baum : Staff

Vicky Baum

Staff

vicky.baum@ironmail.org
Courtney Flanigan : Staff

Courtney Flanigan

Staff

courtney.flanigan@ironmail.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The following information is required to be posted on the SOUTHWEST EDUCATION ACADEMY website in order to be in compliance with all requirements of Board Rule R277-301.

 

SOUTHWEST EDUCATION ACADEMY employs individuals holding an LEA-Specific educator license, license areas, and/or endorsements.

 

USBE allows three types of educator licenses:

  • Professional Teacher License – Teacher has demonstrated and met all state requirements to teach in the state of Utah as defined in R277-301.
  • Associate Educator License – Teacher is in the process of meeting all state license requirements as defined in R277-301 .
  • LEA-specific Educator License – Teacher has met local requirements to teach as defined in R277-301.

 

SOUTHWEST EDUCATION ACADEMY currently has:

(100%) of educators employed with a Professional Educator license

(0%) of educators employed with an Associate Educator license

(0%) of educators employed with an LEA-Specific Educator license

(0%) of educators employed with an Associate Educator endorsement

(0%) of educators employed with an LEA-Specific Educator endorsement

 

All teachers at SOUTHWEST EDUCATION ACADEMY and ALTERNATIVE PROGRAMS hold a current Professional Educator license.  If you should have any questions about teacher licensing in the Iron County School District, please contact Steve Burton at steve.burton@ironmail.org.